FANDOM


Combat Edit

Effects that take place “when entering combat” are not considered to be “during combat.” Effects that take place “at the end of combat” are considered to be “during combat.”

Attack Sequence Edit

1) Pay any costs of the attack.

2) Use any immediate effects of the attack.

3) Opponent may play or use one defensive action (shield icon) and use its immediate effects. It is then discarded/banished (if applicable).

4) Calculate and deal any unstopped or un-prevented damage.

5) Use any HIT effects.

6) If Critical Damage was dealt, you may choose a Critical Damage effect.

7) The attack is then discarded/banished (if applicable).

Order of Effects Edit

When you play or use a card, resolve its immediate effects in the order listed on the card (one sentence at a time). Then, discard or banish the card (if applicable).

Example - You play Namekian Wish. Resolve the first sentence, which is “End Combat.” Next, choose X cards in your discard pile and Rejuvenate them. You do not gain anger from the effect of Namekian Knowledge Mastery, as combat has already ended.

Special Timings Edit

Effects that take place with a contextual timing (i.e. “whenever,” “if,” “after,” etc.) take place immediately after finishing the resolution of a sentence.

Example 1 – You play Namekian Right Throw and resolve its first sentence by shuffling a Dragon Ball into your Life Deck. After completing that, Namekian Knowledge Mastery’s "whenever” effect raises your anger 1 level for shuffling a card into your Life Deck. Then, proceed to the next sentence of Namekian Right Throw and raise your anger 2 levels.

Example 2 – You activate Black Devious Mastery by discarding Black Corruption. Resolve the first sentence of Black Devious Mastery by banishing the bottom two cards of your opponent’s discard pile. Then, Black Corruption’s “if” effect banishes the top two cards of your opponent’s Life Deck. Finally, complete the next sentence of Black Devious Mastery and discard a card from your opponent’s hand.

Competing Timings Edit

When you have multiple effects to resolve with the exact same timing, you may choose the order in which they occur. If both players have effects to resolve with the exact same timing, the player who initiated combat resolves all effects first.

Example 1 – You have Blue Overpowering Drill and Blue Positioning Drill in play, and you stop an attack. You may resolve the effects of Blue Overpowering Drill and Blue Positioning Drill in any order you choose.

Example 2 – You declare combat and activate the Power of Krillin – Ready. On your opponent’s next action, he also activates the Power of his Krillin – Ready. Later in combat, a card is discarded from a hand. You would use the “next time” effect of Krillin – Ready first, then your opponent would do the same.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.