- Ally card list []
Ally cards represent other characters who can come to your aid. Like Main Personalities, they have a PUR, power stages, and a personality power.
When constructing your deck, you may only include one copy of any given Ally, you may not use an Ally that matches the name of your MP, and Allies must match the alignment of your MP.
Ally Powers Edit
Some Allies have CONSTANT Powers that are always active. Other Allies have Powers that may only be used once per turn. If an Ally leaves and re-enters play after using its power, you are not allowed to use the power again.
Allies in Combat Edit
Allies may have damage redirected to them. Whenever your Main Personality would lose Power Stages due to damage from an attack, you may have any one Ally lose those stages instead.
Allies can also perform Actions and use Powers whenever your Main Personality is no more than one Power Stage above zero. When an Ally performs an Action, it acts just like your Main Personality. This means you can do things like use the Power of an Ally, use the Power Level of an Ally when referencing the Attack Table, pay the costs of an Energy Attack by lowering the stages of an Ally, and so on. Constant powers on Allies are in effect even when your Main Personality is more than one Power Stage above zero.
You may only use the Power Level of an Ally when referencing the Attack Table if that Ally is performing an action.
Other Ally-Related Rules Edit
If an effect causes you to gain or lose stages without specifying your MP, you may choose one personality you control to gain or lose those stages.
If an effect causes you to pay stages (in contrast to the "cost" mechanic which uses the word "costing") without specifying your MP, you may choose one personality you control to pay those stages.
Allies can be discarded by an opponent's Critical Damage Effect.